Windows & Other OS

How to delete your Facebook account

Delete your Facebook account permanently. It is a straightforward task if you follow our steps or in case you want to deactivate your account temporarily.

If you think the time has deleted your Facebook account, this is the fastest way you can proceed, although remember that you also have the option to hide all your information.

Some time ago, Facebook did not offer this option most efficiently, and these steps were complicated.

How to delete your facebook account
How to delete your Facebook account

However, Facebook has put the needs of its users first, and now this is much easier, in case you need to delete your Facebook account permanently or disable it.

Now you will have the option to go to both options in a much faster way, so in this way, you can find and solve your problem more quickly.

Do you want to know how to delete your Facebook account? Well then, we bring you a series of steps and tips that will make it much easier for you to understand how to delete a Facebook account.

Differences between deactivating and deleting your Facebook account Don’t get confused with the terms!

Delete your Facebook account permanently. You should think very well, since once it is done, you will not be able to recover any of your data, photos, contacts, among other aspects.

RELATED:   How to use optical zoom on an iPhone camera

It is worth mentioning that when you request to delete your Facebook account, The request will take a total of up to fourteen days to proceed with the deletion; Keep in mind that if you enter your understanding at this time, the process will be canceled.

As for your data, Facebook will delete them up to a maximum time of 90 days. In this way, they will be left out of its database.

Another of the most notable differences between both methods of deleting your Facebook account is that even if you reactivate it after choosing to delete it, you will not be able to use your account Messenger in the days that elapse.

While the same messaging application can continue to be used with your account deactivated, of course, as long as you prefer, it will. It should be noted that you have 30 days for Facebook to delete your account.

After explaining the differences between both options in your favor, below we will explain each of them in detail; so you will know how to react if you want to delete your Facebook account permanently.

Deactivate your Facebook account: Learn how to do it correctly

Step 1:

Your first step will be to enter the Facebook settings. You can access it by displaying the menu that appears when you press the down arrow, the same one in the upper right part.

RELATED:   What is duplex printing and why would you want it?

Among the many options that you have in your favor, you must choose the “Settings.”

Step 2:

Once inside the “Settings” menu, in the column on your right, you must click on the option “Privacy”>”Your Facebook information,” in the central part of the calls, you will be able to see options that are related to your personal information.

Step 3:

You will go directly to a page to delete your Facebook account if you want to deactivate it but continue using Messenger. You must click on the “Account” option that will appear as an alternative.

Step 4:

As part of step 4, you must press one of the options Facebook asks you for why you want to permanently delete your Facebook account and click on the “Deactivate” option.

Step 5:

You must be aware since Facebook will impose an alternative to do not go to the “Configuration” mode. To end this alternative and continue with the process, you must click on the “Deactivate” button.

Delete Facebook account permanently

Step 1:

The first step you must follow is to enter the Facebook settings. You can do it just by displaying the “Settings” option found in the upper right.

Step 2:

When you are in the “Settings” menu, click on the “Your Facebook information” option; in it, you just have to click on the option “Delete your account and information.”

RELATED:   Steam needs to copy this new feature from the Xbox app

It should be noted that this option can be found below all the other options. In this way, you can delete your Facebook account permanently.

Step 3:

Once you are in the option “Delete your account permanently,” all you have to do is click on the blue button “Delete Facebook account permanently. «

It should be noted that before proceeding with that information, you must click on the option “Download the information” in this way, you will not lose the photos and publications you made.

Step 4:

By clicking on this option, Facebook will ask you to confirm your identity. To do this, you must enter your password and click on the “Continue” option. This is a step used so that no stranger can access your account without your consent.

Step 5:

Once your identity has been confirmed, a window will appear informing you of all the information about the removal process; To proceed correctly to delete your account, you have to press the “Delete Account” option.

If you want to regret this action, you have to start your account to cancel this entire process altogether.

What did you think of these steps? They are the best you have in your favor if you want to delete your Facebook account, also in case you want to deactivate it temporarily.

Related posts

Leave a Comment