Windows & Other OS

How to delete a Tinder account

Is it finally time to say goodbye to Tinder? If so, it’s easy to delete your Tinder account for good. We will show you how to do this on the Tinder website and the Tinder mobile app.

What happens when you delete your Tinder account

When you delete your Tinder account, you lose access to your matches , posts and any other information associated with them.

If you use a paid Tinder plan and purchased this plan from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store, your subscription continues even if you delete your account. Has to manually cancel your subscription from the corresponding app store. However, if you signed up for a paid plan from the Tinder app on Android or from the Tinder website, your plan will be canceled when you delete your account.

RELATED:   How to prevent videos from playing automatically in Microsoft Edge

It’s also worth noting that, as of this writing in August 2021, Tinder’s privacy policy establishes that although your profile will disappear from the Tinder app and website, the company will keep your information stored on its servers for three months after you delete your account. .

Delete a Tinder account with the Tinder app

On an iPhone or Android phone, use the Tinder app to delete your account.

Start by opening the Tinder app on your phone. In the app, from the bottom bar, select the profile icon (the silhouette of a person) on the far right.

On the profile screen that opens, tap ‘Settings’.

Please select

Scroll down the “Settings” page. Then, at the bottom, tap ‘Remove account’.

Touch

A “Remove Account” page will open. Here, Tinder will ask you to pause your account instead of permanently deleting it. To proceed with the deletion, tap the “Delete my account” option.

Touch

On the same “Delete account” page, Tinder will ask you why you are leaving the application. If you do not want to answer this question, in the upper right corner of the page, select “Skip”.

RELATED:   Microsoft updates the requirements for installing Windows 11 and adds some CPUs

If you want to give the answer, select an answer from the options on your screen.

Select a reason why you are leaving Tinder in the Tinder app or hit Skip.

And that’s it. Your Tinder account is now deleted.

In the future, if you ever want to use this dating service again, you will have to create a new account from scratch.

Delete a Tinder account with the Tinder website

If you’re on a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, use the Tinder website to delete your account.

To get started, open a web browser on your computer and launch the site of Tinder . On the site, from the upper left corner, select your profile icon.

A “My Profile” section will open on the left of the site. Scroll through this section to the bottom and at the bottom click on “Remove Account”.

Click on

In the “Hide my account” pop-up window that opens, click “Delete my account”.

Please select

Tinder will display one more message asking you to confirm your choice. In this message, again, select “Delete my account”.

RELATED:   Intel filters (and removes) Thunderbolt 5 speeds

Please select

And you will no longer exist publicly on Tinder!

It’s nice that Tinder allows you to permanently delete your account, so no one can find you once your account is gone. There are many reasons why you would want to do this, including the fishing with cat and the ghost .

Related posts

Report a specific message on WhatsApp

vaibhav

One of the main reasons to pay for Strava is now free

vaibhav

How to install Steam skins on Windows 10

vaibhav

Leave a Comment